Tags

, , ,

I went ahead and installed Internet Explorer 9 on my test box to see what all the excitement was about.  All that I can is that Microsoft has significantly raised the bar for the entire browser market.  This level of innovation has not been seen out of Redmond in years.  Internet Explorer is the “killer app” that is making me give up Linux to run Windows full time.  I’ve already formatted my laptop and am currently backing up my desktop.

It’s pretty amazing, if you haven’t tried it yet, you really need to.  This is what MS has needed to finally make users give up XP and adopt Win7. Once anyone is exposed to IE 9, then they automatically become a  Windows convert.  I am sure that I am not the only only one switching back to Windows so that I can run their obviously superior browser.  It will be years before the other browser makers catch up to IE 9, and by then we will have IE 10 (or even 11!).  Browser Wars 2 are over, and the results are the same.  With IE being Windows only it is safe to say they will be re-claiming market share there, too.

[Edit: The reader should note the publication date of this post.]

