Tags

, , ,

I can’t tell which. A year and a half into his presidency…it is getting harder and harder to tell him apart from his predecessor.

Did he lie about wanting to close Guantanamo? Or does he lack the political cajones to get it done?

Did he lie about wanting to end the war in Iraq? Or is he too incompetent to get it done?

Did he totally make up the part about wanting to win in Afghanistan? Or is that another sign of his failed presidency?

His blanket support of Salazar sounds an awful lot like “Heckuva job, Brownie.”

The more I watch through the window, the less and less I can tell the people from the pigs. His “yes we can” mantra now seems as meaningful as “4 legs good, 2 legs bad.”

Rahm Emmanual is as bad as anyone from the Bush regime (excluding, of course, Cheney, Rumsfeld, and Ashcroft).

I am thankful that I did not get caught up in the merriment of the election and vote for Obama. I would surely be feeling dirty and used by now if I had.

My only hope is that he stumbles further and gives someone on the left impetus to run against him.

Even his signature success, healthcare reform, is smoke and mirrors and may or may not have an impact…we might begin to notice in 5 years.

The only real thing that I can see that Obama has accomplished is the turning over of the public coffers to the Wall Street buccaneers.

If I have to listen to him or his surrogates blame his shortcomings on Bush one more time, I think I may scream.

What’s your take, Damn Liar or Miserable Failure?

Whatever your opinion, we can all agree that he is a war criminal. Assassination is against US and international law, and nobody can claim that the drone attacks in Pakistan are anything other than assassination. This makes him a war criminal, he should be put on trial and imprisoned.

It turns my stomach to see the Left fawning over him. These are nominally my allies… I thought their resistance of Bush was due to principal, now I see it as simple politics. How can one condemn Bush for a set of policies while supporting Obama who is pushing the same set of policies?

