Tags

, ,

Today it is all over the web that Ron Paul had a racist/sexist/generally bad newsletter in the 80s and 90s, the blogs are plastered with quotes regarding it. But what I can’t seem to find is links to PDFs or the originating sites, basically I am asked to trust the news siource/blogger without any proof. It seems to me that this is a giant issue, why no primary documentation?

Site 1

Site 2

Site 3

These links are from December…but they seem to be the primary sources…so I didn’t link to mindless rehash…

Does anyone know where one could find the documents themselves? Or, is this much ado about nothing?

Edit: OK, found some pdf’s,–they are linked here. The first one is the worst one, and the one I think is the least likely to have been written by him. The second and third ones (excerpts without names or identifying data) seem to capture Paul’s voice.

I don’t know if I would give any other candidate such a pass, but I say, let’s move on. He was on Wolf Blitzer repudiating all the beliefs eschewed in the newsletters, so let’s move on. As far as I can tell he is the most entertaining thing about the race, I hope he runs as an independent.

Second Edit: This link (pdf) makes me think Paul is nothing but a huckster… I still like him…is it satire?

